I thank Columbus daily for my potatoes and tomatoes!

My newest and simplest curried baked potato recipe!! Should not take me long to get through all these potatoes… 😛

POTATOES! In any shape or form, potatoes make me happy. I had been getting bags of newly harvested potatoes from my farm subscription and they came in all varieties and sizes. There were Idaho potatoes, golden potatoes, purple potatoes and even baby potatoes of some kind. Boiled them all, peeled and sliced them. Got some baking pans oiled and turned on the oven to 350 degrees! Mixed in some mustard powder, ginger powder, garlic powder, cumin powder, coriander powder, turmeric, garam masala, mango powder, salt and cayenne pepper into non fat yogurt. Blended in a half cup of oilve oil, mixed it all in with the sliced potatoes and baked for about an hour in a thin layer! YUMM!!

Powered by Plinky

2 Responses

  1. hai rabba!
    Despite my stomach ache, now I am hungry!

    • Aap aaye bahaar aayi! Thanks for visiting! Potatoes were yummy…

Leave a Reply

